Last chance to get tickets to Billy Gibbons & The BFG’s

Have you ever wanted to see one of your favorite bands, and very time they come to town you’re working or too broke to get a ticket? That’s the case for me with one of my favorite bands ZZ TOP. Recently I saw ads that one half of the band Billy Gibbons and his band The BFG’s were coming to the Orlando Plaza Live which is an intimate venue where you can see artists up close I was excited to hear about him coming to Orlando, but didn’t follow up because I was supposed to be ‘out of town’. Well… the date came closer and and my plans changed, so I thought I see if any tickets were left.

As luck would have it the Plaza’s Facebook page had just posted a contest to win tickets to see Gibbons tomorrow night. I rushed to my computer and entered the contest via all my email address’s ( is that cheating?) and anxiously awaited a response. When it came I got a sad letter saying that I didn’t win, but would be offered a promotional rate as a ‘thank you’ for entering the contest.

I’m all about a promo rates so I quickly grabbed my credit card to nab a ticket before they sold out. Unfortunately I had trouble navigating with the pro code and finally in frustration emailed the Plaza representative, Shortly afterwords Kirk the Plaza rep wrote me back. He was amazing he sent me step by step instructions, and when I still couldn’t get it to work he offered to call me and help me personally. That is what I call customer service! He walked me through each step and now I can say “I’m going to see Billy Gibbons and the BFG’s!” .

You may still be able to buy a ticket if you hurry to their website at Plaza Live. Tomorrow’s show also features The Shakedown. Orlando this is your chance to see Gibbons up close and personal!

Billy Gibbons and The BFG’sScreen Shot 2016-01-23 at 8.48.53 PM

With Tyler Bryant & The Shakedown

Sunday, Jan 24, 2016

Doors: 7:00 pm / Show: 8:00 pm This event is 13 and over

$49.50 – $69.50

http://www.zztop.com/2015/billy-f-gibbons-launches-solo-project-the-bfgs-album-perfectamundo-due-out-this-october/

Leave a Reply

